top of page

Waking up 33 in Chicago..

Can't believe my birthday has come round again! Why does time go so fast?

So I woke up early to a birthday cuddle from my lovely husband before he set off for work. I then checked my phone - a super early wake up call from my lovely brother who had left me a voicemail wishing me happy birthday 😀

A Quick but perfect birthday call with my gorgeous sis and then off to make a cuppa (still a Brit!)

Although I maybe a million miles away my family and friends treated me like a queen! Flowers from Abigail, Mike and Sa, i truly had a abundance of colours!

I then sat down with all my lovely cards and read them, which brought a tear to my eye especially mums! Thanks mum, dad, kate, cardi, members &Anna. Your wishes were so lovely!

I also got some lovely thoughtful gifts so thanks a million!

Cardi - still can't believe you found the arrows! OMG!

Once I spoke to ma and pa i headed off for my Spanish lesson.

I had a pretty chilled day, I went home and had a bath and tried to beautify myself ready for my mystery meet up with mike @5pm.

After getting ready (wearing my faithful black skirt and my new earrings and bangles from Kate and abigail I met Mikey at our favourite happy hour stop and then proceeded to walk right past it!

We went to a place called Joes steak, seafood and crab. Inside it was quite old school, lots of dark wood, formal service with waiters a plenty. The music was relaxed jazz and they had those booth seats that I love!

We sat down and got a glass of bubbly and then mike presented me with a lovely card and two tickets to hamilton!

The meal was amazing. We sampled some crab which was delicious very tender. We shared a Joe's fishcake and a giant shrimp (aaamazing!) For mains i went for halibut and Mikey steak. Seriously delicious. We shared some sweet potato fries (mmmm)

After some persistence from the waiter we ended up with a piece of complimentary key lime pie - is never had it before it was quite pleasant!

Finished off our meal with our trusty godfather drink.

We then rolled out of the restuarant and headed to hamilton!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page