top of page

Just Do It!

On recommendation of my old Brit friend Kate (who is now a US citzen!) Mike and I headed to Nike town to their Tuesday night speed session.

When I arrived their were so many pacers with clipboards just waiting to say hi and get you in a speed group!

Basically they determined a running group for you based on your current mile pace/5km race. You then got given a colourcoded band so you knew who your pacer was!

There was so many fit looking people it was a bit daunting! However the team were uber friendly and encouraging and you even had the opportunity to test out the nike shoes for your run! - See my pic of the word 'sock' shoes!

I think I'm more of a Adidas gal 🏃

All the runs took place on the lakefront. We jogged out there from the store and began some simple but useful warm up drills.

Then we did;

1600, rest 90secs.

1400, rest 90secs.

800, rest 60.

600,

400,

200.

I started the session debating just sneaking back to the condo but ended it feeling glad I'd accomplished it.

Not sure my calves agree.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page