top of page

Insights into Chicago

On Friday I joined a local walking tour ran by http://chicagogreeter.com/instagreeter/

I can’t say we walked very far but I throughly enjoyed it. The tour Began in the Chicago cultural centre which apparently used to be the library. Seriously beautiful building. The ceiling in the room upstairs were designed and fitted by Tiffany. Our guide was a lovely lady called Bridget. She showed us some historical sights around the area and how these were affected by the big fire. She told us about the changes in style to the buildings in the city and pointed out the beautiful ceiling in Macy's also by Tiffany.

She also showed us a commission by Picasso, apparently its supposed to be a woman? Let me know what you think?! And the Chicago Medway system.

On a side note I got my best Chicago flat white so far from a place next to the cultural centre called Intelligista.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page